top of page

The 4th Annual NY Indie Theatre One-Minute Play Festival

The One-Minute Play Festival (#1MPF) and New Ohio Theatre Present The 4th Annual NY Indie Theatre One-Minute Play Festival Presented In Two Series: SERIES A: Tues, Jan 23rd & Wed, Jan 24TH SERIES B: Fri, Jan 26th & Sat, Jan 27th All Performances at 8PM AT: New Ohio Theatre 154 Christopher St # 1E New York, NY 10014 Tickets are $20 per series, and available at Featuring Brand New One-Minute Plays by: Series A: Sarah Shaefer, Duncan Pflaster, Elisabeth Ng, Rachael Jenison, Tyler Rivenbark, Bixby Elliot, Amina Henry, Katharine Clark Gray, James Carter, Susan Bernfield, Edmond Malin, Monica Bauer, Jessica Luck, Tim Errickson, Ian Allen, Judith Leora, Stacey R. Rose, Dominic Colon, Maurice Decaul, Paula Pizzi-Black, Migdalia Cruz, Nat Cassidy, Lindsay Joy, Guadalis Del Carmen, David Lawson, Scott Casper, Robin Rothstein, Georgina Escobar, Jona Tarlin, Chris Harcum, Isaac Rathbone, Kari Bentley-Quinn, Nico Grelli, & Ryan M. Fogarty Directed by Ana Margineau, Ben Randle, Christine Zagrobelny, Dina Vovsi, Hondo Weiss-Richmond, Jesse Edward Rosbrow, Maggie Cino, Patrice Miller, & Philip Emeott Series B: Heidi Armbruster, Robert Lyons, Alex Rubin, Cara J Francis, Chad Beckim, Jonathan Alexandratos, Julienne Hairston, Gina Femia, Lia Romeo, Joel Kim Booster, Karin Shook, Lisa Huberman, Megan Cohen, Francisco Solorzano, Emily Bohannon, Marco Jo Clate, Azure D. Osborne-Lee, Anton Dudley, Nicole Pandolfo, Libby Emmons, Seth Christenfeld, Nilan, Mrianlini Kamath, Suzanne Bachner, Maggie Bofill, Adam C. Sharp, Matthew Barbot, Julissa Contreras, Nandita Shenoy, Oscar Cabrera, Chisa Hutchinson, Kate Moira Ryan, Roger Nasser, Greg Kotis, & Erica Saleh Directed by Andrew Willis-Woodward, Enormvs Muñoz, Francisco Solorzano, Katie Kay Chelena, Kyle Metzger, Lana Russell, Emily Hartford, Nathaniel Claridad, & Roger Nasser Curated by: Dominic D’Andrea & Caitlin Wees *** The One-­Minute Play Festival (#1MPF) is a grass-roots community-engaged theatre festival, founded by Producing Artistic Director, Dominic D’Andrea. #1MPF is social barometer practice, which investigates local zeitgeist and narratives through dialogue, consensus building, and a performance of minute-long moments generated by each community. #1MPF works in partnership with traditional theatres, cultural institutions, and social justice institutions sharing educational, community-focused, or public service missions across the country. The aim is to create locally sourced community events, with the goal of promoting the spirit of radical inclusion. #1MPF includes participants of different points of age, race, culture, gender, socio-economic background, and stage of career. The work attempts to reflect the values, topics, trends, styles, ideas, and big conversations that bubble up to the surface in each community. Partnerships have been created with theaters in over 20 cities including: New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Chicago, New Jersey, Atlanta, Philadelphia, Washington, DC, Baltimore, Boston, Miami, Minneapolis, New York, Seattle, Dallas, Austin, Indianapolis, Kansas City, Anchorage, Honolulu, St. Louis, Providence, and more, with partnering institutions like Primary Stages, Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Trinity Rep, New Georges at New York City Center, Z-Space, Victory Gardens Theatre, Cornerstone Theatre Company, The Playwrights Foundation, Boston Playwrights Theatre, Actor’s Express, InterAct Theatre, Mixed Blood, Walking Shadow Theatre, Passage Theatre, Phoenix Theatre, Kitchen Dog Theatre, Salvage Vanguard & ScriptWorks, ACT, Perseverance Theatre, Round House Theatre, Honolulu Theatre For Youth, and others. Notable #1MPF contributors have included: David Henry Hwang, Lynn Nottage, Neil LaBute, Tina Howe, Donald Margulies, Nilaja Sun, Tarell Alvin McCraney, Robert Schenkkan, Lydia Diamond, Phillip Kan Gotanda, Kristoffer Diaz, Rajiv Joseph, Sam Hunter, Karen Hartman, Robert Askins, Colman Domingo, José Rivera, Craig Lucas, Mike Daisey, Greg Kotis, Michael John Garcés, & over to 1400 celebrated, emerging, and midcareer playwrights. For more information visit: About New Ohio Theatre: New Ohio Theatre is a two-time Obie Award-winning theatre under the leadership of Robert Lyons, Artistic Director, and Marc Stuart Weitz, Producing Director. The New Ohio serves New York’s most adventurous theatre audiences by developing and presenting bold work from today’s vast independent theatre community. They believe the best of this community, the small artist-driven ensembles and the daring producing companies who operate without a permanent theatrical home, are actively expanding the boundaries of where American theatre is right now and where it’s going. From their home in the West Village’s historic Archive Building, the New Ohio provides a high-profile platform for downtown’s most mature, ridiculous, engaged, irreverent, gut-wrenching, frivolous, sophisticated, foolish and profound theatrical endeavors. The theatre is accessible from the #1 train to Christopher St. or A, B, C, D, E, F or M train to West 4th St. For info visit

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page