Classes 

 

One on One - https://www.oneononenyc.com/

  • Lots of great ways to connect to agents/managers/casting directors

  • Theater classes are often more like actual classes

  • Ted Sluberski and Bob Krakower are the big guns in skill classes. I love Ted. People rave about Bob. Both very connected in the industry so they really know what they are talking about

  •  

ESPA at Primary Stages - https://primarystages.org/espa

  • Offers work study

 

Freeman Studios - https://www.thefreemanstudio.com/

 

Actors Connection - https://www.actorsconnection.com/

 

HB Studios - https://hbstudio.org/

  • can be very beginner classes but also great so just do research

  • Offers work study

 

Amelia Campbell - https://www.facebook.com/Amelia-Campbell-Audition-Coaching-for-Theater-Film-and-Television-367216506678/

  • On camera auditioning

 

Barrow Group - https://www.barrowgroup.org/

 

The PIT - https://thepit-nyc.com/

  • Improv

 

Jane Fajita - Dialects


 

Headshot Photographers

 

Shoott

Quickiees

Michael Hull Photography 

Melissa Hamburg

 

Photo printing

 

Reproductions - https://www.reproductions.com/#home-page

  • Sort of the “standard” for printing but you have to do a minimum and they are expensive

Quick Col or Custom Photo Lab -http://quickcolorlabnyc.com/

  • This is where I usually go, does day of and pre order, can do 1 or 1000, affordable and even does giant posters

 

Rehearsal Studios

 

Simple - https://www.facebook.com/SimpleStudiosNYC/

Chelsea/theatre works - https://twusa.org/studios/

Alchemical - https://www.alchemicalstudios.com/

Ripley Grier - https://ripleygrier.com/

440 Studios/Playwrights - https://studios.phnyc.org/

 

Cheap Theatre tickets

 

Most theaters have their own lottery or student tickets and you can go directly to the theater. Check the sites cuz some are an hour before curtain or when box office opens. 

 

Today Tix App - https://www.todaytix.com/

Theater Extras - https://www.theaterextras.com/

Lucky Seat -  www.LuckySeat.com

Theatre Development Fund - https://www.tdf.org/

 

Travel Apps

 

Google Maps

Citymapper - usually most up to date with any subway changes

Subway Time - tells you how many minutes until your train comes

 

Actor Marketing/Jobs

 

Voice123 - https://voice123.com/

  • VO gigs

 

Casting Networks - https://secure-ecm.castingnetworks.com/talent/signup/?loc=NY

  • Like backstage and actors access

 

Playbill - www.Playbill.com

  • Auditions and side gigs

 

Heidi Dean - Marketing for Actors

https://marketing4actors.com/

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQbWGS7gArlqNUauOe1ZT4w

https://www.instagram.com/marketing4actors/?hl=en

 

DuJuan Johnson - Think Bigger Coaching

http://www.thinkbiggercoaching.com/

https://www.instagram.com/thinkbiggercoaching/?hl=en

 

Side Hustle

 

Mustard Lane - Brand Ambassador 

https://mustardlane.com/

The company where Off The Lane was born. 

You are already connected to them and they have your resume but you can also submit on the site when you are ready to work. 

 

Core Staffing - Temp Agency

https://employcore.com/

My contact is Natalie Leonard - nleonard@employcore.com

-Def use my name with her 

 

Pinch - Catering

https://www.pinchfooddesign.com/

 

Creative Edge - Catering

https://www.creativeedgeparties.com/

 

JBC - Brand Ambassador 

https://www.jbcreach.com/

my main contact is Lucille Williams - LWilliams@jbcreach.com

- use my name when submitting

 

Radar360 - Brand Ambassador

http://radar360.com/

 

Two Dots - Brand Ambassador

https://twodotsproductions.com/

My contact is Vanessa Bontea - vanessa.bontea@twodotsproductions.com

-use my name with her

 

Random

 

Drama Book Shop

New Play Exchange

 

The Skint - https://theskint.com/

  • Emails about free/cheap events in the city

 

Beach Body - gym app much cheaper than a gym

 

PopSugar - free youtube workouts

© 2020 by Leah Nicole Raymond. Actor

  • RoKBadge_Web
  • Instagram
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • IMDb-icon